Skip to content
March 16, 2012 / normandlou

To Helmer or not to Helmer

20120316-092614.jpg

http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/40107872/#/00107874

I’m heading to the states next week and I will be taking a trip to IKEA. My nail polish collection has been growing at a pretty rapid rate lately and my tupperware bins are no longer a good solution.
A helmer might be overkill for me at this point but I’m sure I can fill it up over time!!!
What do you guys think. Do you own Helmer’s??
Seems like an economical solution to me.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. indigo45fly / Mar 16 2012 11:54 am

    I like to be able to see the colors without having to open drawers. How about a small bookshelf instead?

    • sugarmitten / Mar 16 2012 12:43 pm

      I agree, I prefer to see my polish as well. You could just get some wall shelves from Ikea. They have these really narrow ones that are supposed to be for putting picture frames on, they would be perfect for polish! Or a bookshelf like indigo45fly suggested. I’m debating between building a wooden shelving unit and buying an acrylic one.

      • normandlou / Mar 16 2012 1:45 pm

        Thanks! I’ll definitely wander around IKEA and look for some solutions. Since I’m going so far, I may just pick one up. I’m sure I could find some use for it. I have a ton of craft supplies and this seems like a prettier solution than my plastic bins.

    • normandlou / Mar 16 2012 1:47 pm

      They are awfully pretty to hide away. But I don’t think my boyfriend would be as excited as me about a wall of polish!
      I’m thinking that some shallow, clear bins in the drawers might be a good solution? That way I could pull them out to see the colors?

Leave a Reply

