Skip to content
March 18, 2012 / normandlou

Spring has Sprung

12/03/20120318-112135.jpg“>20120318-112135.jpg

Well, spring has arrived here in North Western Ontario and that is soooo exciting!!!!
I couldn’t resist using all three of these drugstore polish colors together!! I’ve been wanting to try one of these cloud manicures for a long time and this seemed like the moment!
I really love how it turned out.

20120318-111301.jpg

I used the following polishes…
– Sally Hanson Xtreme Wear in Coral Reef
– Sally Hanson Insta-dri in Lively Lilac
– Gosh Miss Minty
– I used seche vite for my top coat here. I feel it works the best for evening out layered designs.

I used a round brush, next time I will try using a large dotting tool to get the scalloped edge.
Enjoy!

<a

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sugarmitten / Mar 18 2012 12:07 pm

    Those colors looks so pretty together!

    • normandlou / Mar 18 2012 12:09 pm

      I thought so!! I’m trying to resist the temptation to take it off and try three more!

  2. maganda panda / Mar 18 2012 2:00 pm

    I love the color combo and the design, very springy. Good job!!
    -Kelsey

Leave a Reply

