Skip to content
March 21, 2012 / normandlou

China Glaze Capital Colors… Finally!!!

20120321-150138.jpg

Finally!! These polishes are probably old news to some. I live in a small town in Northern Ontario, so I had to wait a while to get my hands on this collection! I went to the States yesterday and picked these 4 up!

Left to right.
Smoke and Ashes, Luxe and Lush, Riveting and Stone Cold.

I used three colors in this mani. Couldn’t resist.

20120321-150446.jpg

Stone cold is a matte charcoal color and it is awesome!!!!
For my accent nails I used Riveting with Luxe and Lush on top. The flakes sparkle gold on top of this shimmery orange. I can’t wait to try it on other colors!!
I really only needed one coat for both of this, but I did a second coat for good measure. I am very happy and now I want the rest of the collection!

I had been hearing how beautiful Stone Cold looks with a shiny to coat so I tried it today. Stunning!! The little shimmers in this polish really pop with a top coat. I love it both ways!!

20120322-110021.jpg

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. smokeyeyesmua / Mar 21 2012 3:09 pm

    The matte charcoal one is really interesting, haven’t seen any else like it!

    • normandlou / Mar 21 2012 3:42 pm

      The more I look at it, the more I love it! It has pretty shimmery flecks. It’s very unique!

  2. kayspolish / Mar 21 2012 9:38 pm

    Luxe and lush is my fave. Stone cold is really interesting,I think ill wear that one to the movie and if anyone notices I will know they are a true Nailpolish-Aholic.

    • normandlou / Mar 21 2012 9:43 pm

      Yes! Good idea! I can’t wait to try luxe and lush over some other colors!

Leave a Reply

