Skip to content
May 3, 2012 / normandlou

Purple ombré with a lace detail

20120503-181028.jpg

As I was rooting through my ever growing polish collection, I realized I finally had the colors for a perfect ombré!

20120503-181122.jpg

20120503-181145.jpg

I used a Shany stamping plate. 21 for the lace detail. This plate was awful to use! The design is too shallow, making it really hard to get a good image. But I loved the bows so much that I pushed through.
I absolutely LOVE this nail design!!

20120503-181645.jpg

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. masquerade21 / May 3 2012 6:23 pm

    I LOVE this look, you have a new follower 🙂 Also you should do a post on stamping plates and how to use them because I would really like to know more about them. Or if you have already done one please link me to it. x

    • normandlou / May 3 2012 6:30 pm

      Thank you so much!!! I always think that a stamping tutorial is so great in video. There are so many good ones on you tube. Check out the videos by miss80million she’s great and has some really good videos about stamping! That’s actually how I learned.

      • masquerade21 / May 3 2012 6:32 pm

        Thanks for the tip, will be checking out her videos x

  2. masquerade21 / May 3 2012 6:29 pm

    Oops sorry, just realised I have commented you about nail stamps before (I only saw your reply when I was looking through your blog just now, I knew it looked familiar) anyway I will find a tutorial like you suggested, thanks for the info 🙂

  3. sugarmitten / May 3 2012 6:34 pm

    It looks great!

  4. Amanda (Mae) / May 3 2012 6:58 pm

    So pretty!

  5. bars london victoria / Oct 3 2012 5:33 am

    I have learn a few excellent stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how much effort you place to create any such great informative
    website.

    • normandlou / Oct 3 2012 9:54 am

      Thank you so much! I’m glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

