Skip to content
May 9, 2012 / normandlou

Saturday Night Nails

20120509-132508.jpg

Too bad it’s a Wednesday and I have no where to go! These nails make me feel like I should be going dancing!

I started with a steel grey base and layered three different purple/pink glitters with a make up sponge. Focussing mainly on the tips.

I feel that seche vite is a real necessity for this type of manicure. It really is the best for evening out all that glitter and leaving you with a smooth nail. Enjoy!

20120509-132745.jpg

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Amanda (Mae) / May 9 2012 2:09 pm

    They really do, Super Cute!

  2. lptrekkie / May 9 2012 5:37 pm

    Love this!! Something I will have to try for sure! Thanks for sharing!
    Lisa
    mynailtrek.wordpress.com

    • normandlou / May 9 2012 7:16 pm

      Thank You. So easy and a great result!!

  3. budziak / May 10 2012 12:40 am

    Those are fun! Is sponging hard? I’ve wanted to try but haven’t had a chance yet.

    • normandlou / May 10 2012 12:41 am

      Couldn’t be easier. I just cut a piece off of a makeup sponge. I paint a small amount of polish and dab away, adding more polish often. Just keep going until you like it.

Leave a Reply

