Skip to content
July 6, 2012 / normandlou

Coral Tips on Camel

20120706-120500.jpg
I have only recently started embracing the idea of French tips in colors other than white. I don’t know why, but I’ve been really resistant to that look.
I gave it a whirl today with one of my favorite color combinations; camel and coral.
Two noteworthy polishes that I feel are must haves were used in this design.

20120706-120725.jpg

Revlon: Coral Me Wild. I love this polish. I purchased this color long before this years coral trend. Despite adding way too many coral shades to my collection, this one remains the stand out. It is very bright, applies perfectly and is amazing for summer!!

Northern Lights: Holographic Top Coat. This super fast drying top coat adds a beautiful shimmer to any manicure. I am so in love with it. It has such a fine glitter in it. It never overpowers a design like other glitters and it does not require extra elbow grease or aluminum foil for removal. It’s a must have for sure.

I uses OPI San Tan Tonio as the base color for this design. Of course, no matter how hard I try, I can’t resist my dotting tool. I love these teeny dots. This is a color combination that I haven’t tried before. It’s amazing the different looks you can achieve by playing with different color combinations.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kellie / Jul 6 2012 5:51 pm

    I totally agree about Northern Lights…I have it in silver and gold…love them!!!

    • normandlou / Jul 6 2012 5:57 pm

      oooh. I need the gold! It really is great!

      • Kellie / Jul 6 2012 6:31 pm

        I got them on Ebay…greatest site in the free world lol. The ones I got are the mini size…it came with silver, gold, and clear. I just wanted to test them to see if I liked them…and O-M-G!! Now I’ll be going to Sally’s to get the full size!!

  2. Adventures in Polishland / Jul 6 2012 10:47 pm

    this is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

