Skip to content
July 6, 2012 / normandlou

I Need Help Ladies! A polish emergency.

I NEED to know what color this is. I saw it on pinterest and can’t figure it out. I thought someone must be able to help me!

Image

I don’t own this picture and I will likely delete this post after I figure it out. But this is a real emergency!

Edited.
I am currently wearing flip flop fantasy. Wanted to show you guys how it is coming up in photos.

20120707-110931.jpg
It’s not even close to the real life color. In wondering if the polish in this photo is this color with bad lighting?

50 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kellie / Jul 6 2012 5:31 pm

    It looks peachy to me but it is going to look different on everyone’s screens. Hope you figure it out. =/

    • normandlou / Jul 6 2012 5:34 pm

      Yes. Like. Peachy neon. I really like it. I’m going to hit the town soon to see if a similar color catches my eye!

      • Kellie / Jul 6 2012 5:37 pm

        So what’s the emergency??

      • normandlou / Jul 6 2012 5:52 pm

        Just a nail polish addict that needs to get her hands on this color.

      • Kellie / Jul 6 2012 5:54 pm

        lol you crack me up.

      • normandlou / Jul 6 2012 5:57 pm

        haha! how do you know when you have a problem??

      • Kellie / Jul 6 2012 6:28 pm

        I think we have pretty much established that with this post LOL!!!

      • normandlou / Jul 6 2012 5:52 pm

        I’ve been trying to find it online for a couple days.

  2. Kellie / Jul 6 2012 5:32 pm

    Maybe you could contact ESNail?

    • normandlou / Jul 6 2012 5:33 pm

      The site is in Chinese I think. Not much help there. Thanks though!

      • Kellie / Jul 6 2012 5:36 pm

        There is a location in Los Angeles.

      • normandlou / Jul 6 2012 5:52 pm

        Thanks. I’ll check again!

    • normandlou / Jul 6 2012 6:03 pm

      Thanks! I found their facebook page and posted a picture. The saga continues.

      • Kellie / Jul 6 2012 6:23 pm

        Woot! lol. Ok now I’m waiting with baited breath to see what you find out LOLOLOL

      • normandlou / Jul 6 2012 6:30 pm

        Hahah!! Oy.

      • normandlou / Jul 6 2012 9:55 pm

        Ok Kellie. I couldn’t find a color similar in my search. But I did buy WAY too many other colors. I got flip flop fantasy from China Glaze, and all the pictures I tried to take of it look just like this picture. It is way pinker and brighter in person, but my mystery may be solved. I will still be on the look out for the perfect peach!

      • Kellie / Jul 7 2012 12:16 am

        I saw the flip flop fantasy on ebay a while back…it is quite a bit pinker than this one…but it is very pretty.

      • normandlou / Jul 7 2012 12:25 am

        It’s way pinker! But when I looked through my iPhone in dim light it looked similar.

      • normandlou / Jul 7 2012 11:11 am

        I added one of my photos of flip flop fantasy to the post, so you could see the color change in photos. Its the hardest polish I’ve ever tried to get a clear picture of.

  3. Leona / Jul 6 2012 11:39 pm

    I’m wondering if there’s a white base layer in use here that is making the peach real bright. MAC Coconut Ice seems like the same tone, but not as bright. Good luck!

    • normandlou / Jul 7 2012 12:00 am

      Thanks! I’m thinking it may be flip flop fantasy shot in a dimmer light. I got the color and painted my nails. When I tried to take photos in overcast conditions. It looked a lot like this. It’s a mystery!

  4. Kellie / Jul 7 2012 12:27 am

    I think I found one that is pretty stinking close. Google this….. Essie Van D Go

    • normandlou / Jul 7 2012 1:31 am

      So hard to tell online. I will have to check that one out in person.

  5. budziak / Jul 7 2012 1:37 am

    Maybe try Essie’s A Crewed Interest?

    • normandlou / Jul 7 2012 1:49 am

      Thanks! I will look out for that one!

    • indigo45fly / Jul 7 2012 9:07 am

      I have A Crewed Interest, and while it’s a pretty peach, it’s a soft color, not as bright and sharp as the one above.

      • normandlou / Jul 7 2012 10:50 am

        Yes. And it’s the neony look that I really love.

  6. Kellie / Jul 7 2012 2:42 pm

    You know what…I think I like the Flip Flop Fantasy better. But that’s just my lil ole opinion lol. I think the reason the top pic has the ‘neonish’ appearance is because the person wearing it has a really dark tan. I bet if my pale self had it on it would look entirely different.

  7. Kellie / Jul 7 2012 2:46 pm

    If you are just wanting a neony peach color check this one out…
    http://alapeach.com/2012/01/julep-nail-vernis-hayden-2012-resort-collection/

    • normandlou / Jul 7 2012 7:02 pm

      Oooh. I love that one!! Thanks. I may just add it to my julep maven box next month!

  8. andiemcg250 / Jul 8 2012 12:30 am

    Have you tried China Glaze Peachy Keen? It looks pretty similar, unless the one you’re looking for is more neon. I had been looking for it for a bit and I just found it in Sally’s Beauty Supply and I absolutely love it! Also, not to sound too gushy, but I love your blog your designs are amazing! I didn’t even know about the stamping or anything before I found your blog so I just wanted to thank you for introducing me to the world of nail art 🙂

    • normandlou / Jul 8 2012 12:44 am

      Oh Thank You So much!!! Such kind words. I really appreciate it.
      I tried to look at peachy keen! They were sold out at the store I was at, but they may get more in on Tuesday, so I will definitely check it out!

  9. Kellie / Jul 8 2012 9:07 am

    I have my own little emergency I could use some advice with. I have been using Seche Vite for a couple of months and it has it’s good points but it has a couple of bad points too. I love how it goes on thick and dries sooo fast. I hate how it shrinks my polish and I HATE how it gets too thick and stringy. I have used half of my bottle and it has gotten to where it is so thick that it doesn’t spread well and it is very stringy…kinda like how hot glue is stringy. I know I need to get the restore to thin it down which is a shame. So any idea how to keep it from shrinking my polish? I put it on the tips of my nails and I have even tried putting it on the back side of my nails.

    • normandlou / Jul 8 2012 12:19 pm

      I have heard about the shrinkage but I’ve never experienced it. But it sure does get thick over time. Mine is pretty stringy now too. I do use seche vite, especially for thicker, more layered designs. But I have other top coats I love too.
      My favorite is Out The Door. Heres the link on amazon.
      http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B000EVGQ8U/ref=mp_s_a_1?qid=1341763660&sr=8-1
      You can also get it in Holographic Silver it Gold. It has little shimmery bits in it and it’s sooo pretty.
      Essie Good to Go works well too, but it does tend to smudge my stamping if I’m not careful.
      Sorry I can’t help with the shrinkage. I do put on a generous coat and make sure I go all the way to the edges.

      • Kellie / Jul 8 2012 1:08 pm

        I have Out the Door in clear, silver, and gold….love the holo effect…but it isn’t very thick. I just ordered Poshe about an hour ago. I hope it works….but I sure like the thickness of the SV dang it lol.

      • normandlou / Jul 8 2012 1:38 pm

        Yes. The thickness sets it apart for sure. I’ve heard poshe is great. Let me know what you think when you get it.

  10. simplebeauty8312 / Jul 8 2012 10:19 am

    I’m pretty sure this is Peachy Keen by China Glaze

    • normandlou / Jul 8 2012 12:20 pm

      Thanks, of course that’s the one that my supply store didn’t have in staock! I will be checking that one out for sure. Thanks!

  11. Kellie / Jul 9 2012 5:01 pm

    Check out this color I just ran across while looking for a bright orange for myself….
    http://www.fashionaddict.com.au/make-up-beauty/brands/face-of-australia/candy-coloured-luxe-nail-polish-cotton-candy.html

    • normandlou / Jul 9 2012 8:39 pm

      That shade is gorgeous!

      • Kellie / Jul 10 2012 7:17 am

        I thought of you when I saw it lol. That color would be absolutely stunning on someone with a dark tan!

      • normandlou / Jul 10 2012 10:20 am

        yes. its REALLY nice!

  12. Kellie / Jul 11 2012 3:34 pm

    I found another pretty orangy peachy color. If you get tired of me posting them just tell me to shut up LOLOL. Anyways, the color I am talking about is the first post on her page…and she even has peachy keen a few posts down on the page. Here’s her blog…. http://wecameasasians.blogspot.com/

    • normandlou / Jul 11 2012 4:40 pm

      I never get tired of seeing new polishes! I have Hazard. It is much more coral. I have mixed luck with sinful colors. Lots of times it is too thin and streaky. Or too thick and blobby. Not my favorite drug store polish. That’s for sure.

  13. Lindsey / Jul 14 2012 8:06 pm

    It looks like “A Crewed interest” bye essie

  14. heather / Aug 11 2012 11:50 pm

    Try Lime Crime…i think they have a neon peach

  15. Nikki Broshous / Sep 7 2012 8:51 pm

    Hey…not sure if you have found your dream color yet but I too have spent years trying to find that perfect peachy/pink neon…yet more of a pale neon if that even makes sense…I have bought so many different ones but I may have finally found “the one” haha. It’s Essie Tart Deco…maybe check that out!

    • normandlou / Sep 8 2012 6:37 pm

      Thanks! Yes tart deco is close!!! I really think the flash in this photo made this color even prettier than any real polish!! My new obsession is the lime crime polish collection. I need them all!! They all have that awesome pastelly neon feel!

  16. Adam / May 31 2013 4:34 pm

    Girls…the color is Shell-o. Hope this helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

