Skip to content
July 8, 2012 / normandlou

Easy pedicure idea.

20120708-164318.jpg

Ah! I have had lots of requests for pedicure pictures. But seriously? Who wants close ups of their feet on the Internet?? My feet are always filthy from being in the garden and walking in the bush.
But I can’t be the only person in that boat. Also try to ignore the weird grow out on my big toe. For some reason this happens to me sometimes after a professional pedi. Damage? Who knows?
This is a super easy way to spice up a plain manicure without too much fuss. I used the little strips that came in a French manicure set, but you could use tape or free hand it. I added a smudge of glitter to this one.
Playing around with the colors is fun on this design. If you really struggle with painting your dominant hand, toes are a fun place to work on designs!

15 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Laura / Jul 8 2012 5:41 pm

    I always want to post my pedis but I’m always worried that my toes look weird!

    Love this though…reminds me of Fabs!

    • normandlou / Jul 8 2012 10:43 pm

      Thanks! Fabs?

      • Laura / Jul 9 2012 2:55 am

        Yeah, its a kind of ice lollie we have in the UK :)..they’re actually red and white I think but the neon dots reminded me of the sprinkles 🙂

      • normandlou / Jul 9 2012 10:42 am

        Oh! Gotcha!

  2. Kellie / Jul 8 2012 5:59 pm

    Very festive…love the colors!!

  3. Ashley F / Aug 7 2012 3:37 pm

    I love this design so much!! What color is that blue though? It is gorgeous and I need to add it to my collection! Thanks! 🙂

    • normandlou / Aug 7 2012 6:14 pm

      I wish I could tell you! It’s a color club polish and they don’t put the names on the bottle!

      • Ashley F / Aug 7 2012 6:50 pm

        Well, at least I know what brand to be on the look out for. Lol. I really love this color!

      • normandlou / Aug 7 2012 7:08 pm

        They have AMAZING colors. I really really like their polishes!

  4. RJ / Apr 8 2013 12:35 pm

    Hi, I think your toes are super cute! you should be proud of them 😉

    • normandlou / Apr 8 2013 1:11 pm

      Ha! Thanks!!

    • Marec / Mar 2 2016 4:22 am

      I diffinitely agree with JD…They are so cute…girlfriend own it–I am just saying! 😉

    • Enjoyurfeet / Mar 2 2016 4:32 am

      I agree with RJ your toes are so cute and diffinitely would make my top5 list. Girlfriend, own it…they’re purfect and personally, i enjoy looking at them…just saying!

  5. Erika / Aug 28 2013 11:34 am

    What brand and color is the nail polish?

    • normandlou / Aug 28 2013 11:46 am

      This is color club Twiggie. Great color!

Leave a Reply

