Skip to content
July 26, 2012 / normandlou

Super Cute Bow Accent with How To.

20120726-122011.jpg

To say I’m excited about this manicure would be an understatement! I have tried sooo many times to make a now design. Each time. Failing. They all looked really awful. But I love this one!
This was the first time I used acrylic paint in a design. It made the detailing, especially the black detail lines soo much easier. But you could definitely use white polish and a nail art pen.

I started out with a large dot in the middle of the nail, I used a dotting tool.

20120726-122323.jpg

Then I used a liner brush to create the bow shape on an angle.

20120726-122411.jpg

Once that was completely dry I used a small detail brush to outline the circle and the sides of the bow. Then added the two little lines on either side of the circle to complete the look.

Once dry I sealed with a top coat. Love!

20120726-122621.jpg

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Adventures in Polishland / Jul 26 2012 11:21 pm

    so cute! I love this & bows.

Leave a Reply

