Skip to content
August 7, 2012 / normandlou

Swatch: Julep Piper

20120807-172920.jpg

This is Julep Piper. I got it in my August Maven Box. I am really on the fence about this one. Anyone that read my post on my introduction box might remember that I was unimpressed.
The formula of this one was better than those polishes. Metallics are always tricky to apply. This one is no different. It is a touch streaky. The pictures are three coats and you can tell by my thumb that it’s not entirely opaque.
The color itself is really pretty. I light turquoise with a golden shimmer. Very mermaidy. Have you guys tried this one. I would love to hear your thoughts.

Here it is with the fourth coat. Looks nicer. But man I hate having to do four coats. For me. Three is pushing it.

20120807-173624.jpg

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sparklegirlslife / Aug 7 2012 5:42 pm

    I really like this color!! I wanted this box but I ended up getting the It Girl box. I may still go back and get this box too. I really like your blog and I was wondering if you would have any interested in joining a beauty blog hop I created just for wordpress users. You can find more information about it here:
http://sparklegirlslife.wordpress.com/2012/08/06/wordpress-only-beauty-blogger-blog-hop/

    • normandlou / Aug 7 2012 7:10 pm

      I would love to be included! It sounds fun!
      I actually had to remove this color right away. The four coats led to bubbles and a sloooow drying time. I will have to try this one agin when I have a little more time!

  2. Irnbb / Aug 7 2012 8:41 pm

    OMG that’s such a pretty colour! I hope I get it in my box… I forget which box I get lol ):

  3. Adventures in Polishland / Aug 7 2012 9:53 pm

    I got this one, too! Haven’t tried it yet, though.

    • normandlou / Aug 7 2012 10:06 pm

      I’d love to hear your thoughts when you do!

  4. pqiverslamenta1970 / Sep 20 2012 2:53 am

    Reblogged this on Jessica Phelps Summary.

Leave a Reply

