Skip to content
November 29, 2012 / normandlou

Snow Storm

20121129-132013.jpg

Well, as much as I hate to admit it, it’s winter. At least it is where I live!
Base coat for this design is So Happy by Sinful Colors. I stamped with Sally Hanson Silver Sweep using a snowflake stamp from the Shany set.
I then used a small piece of a make up sponge to add some glitter around the flakes. I used Sally Hanson Xtreme Wear Disco Ball. This is such a pretty glitter. It has no real color, but it’s a super pretty iridescent glitter that is really reflective in the light.
I then used a tiny dotting tool to add in some white dots for some more snow.
Cheers!

20121129-132503.jpg

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. tmvikholt / Nov 29 2012 4:38 pm

    Oh, I love this 😀

  2. Laura / Nov 30 2012 4:55 am

    I have nominated you for A Liebster Award!
    http://polished0ff.wordpress.com/2012/11/30/liebster-award/

  3. shannenprijatna / Dec 3 2012 1:26 pm

    Happened to stumble upon your blog. Loving your posts! I love it all 🙂

    • normandlou / Dec 3 2012 1:38 pm

      Thank You so much!!! I’m so glad you found me!

  4. Evergreen Ivy / Dec 12 2012 5:30 am

    Loving the snowflakes!! 🙂

    • normandlou / Dec 12 2012 6:28 am

      Thanks! I really need a few more snowflake stamps. I’ve been wanting to do some more snow flake manis!

Leave a Reply

